whooooah dude! what the fuck happened to subnav? lets move things forward!

"those who believe in telekinetics, raise my hand" - kurt vonnegut (got a quote?)

strickly sauce no 01 by dj smiles davis

strickly sauce no 01 by dj smiles davis with alfred hawkins

to help promote our new night sauce, with waxpoetics, here is a new mix put together by myself and my good friend alfred hawkins from the legendary LA parties firecracker and sound lessons

dj smiles davis
01 uphill peace of mind – carol grimes
02 be with you (dj harvey edit) – doc severinson
03 woman of the ghetto – marlena shaw
04 our generation – ernie hines
05 hey mr. dj break
06 looking up to you – michael wycoff
07 fonda rae – over like a fat rat
08 dam-funk – a day at the carnival
09 james brown – there was a time
10 jimmy castor bunch – space age (12” mix)
11 wicky wacky – fatback band
12 greedy g – brentford all- stars
13 shack up (steppin to the a.m.) banbarra
14 willie rap – willie wood & willie wood crew
15 another man – barbara mason
16 set me on fire - franky and jamo
17 we gotta high together – combi

alfred hawkins
01 welcome back (theme from welcome back, kotter) - john sebastian
02 dillagence (feat. phonte of little brother) - dj spinna
03 the $ - j dilla
04 one-4-teen [funky for you][jay dee’s remix] - dilla/bahamadia
05 who do you love [original 12″ mix] - bernard wright
06 secret rendezvous - rene & angela
07 u know what’s up? - donell jones
08 do i do - stevie wonder
09 asafobeesuon / obaayaa aye me bone - c.k. mann & his carousel 7
10 late in the evening - paul simon
11 shake your body - the jacksons
12 love thang - first choice
13 treat ‘em right - chubb rock
14 on our own - bobby brown
15 dreamin’- christopher williams
16 world’s famous- malcolm mclaren

more @ djsmilesdavis.com
artwork by alfred hawkins

 Standard Podcast: Play in Popup | Download (7892)
to download: pc - right click and save target as. mac - CTRL click and save link as

Bookmark and Share October 23rd, 2010

Entry Filed under: all DJs, dj smiles davis, alfred hawkins

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jbird  |  October 25th, 2010

    this is fresh!

  • 2. jusspin  |  October 31st, 2010

    Wu’s an’t nothing to fuck with bass drums
    Meca n da soul brother’s 2nd single

    Funky Funky Tunes. Looking forward to the 2nd half of the mix.

    Good digs

  • 3. Motoaki Yamamura  |  November 1st, 2010

    n1 mix… thx

go on, leave a cheeky comment...

Some HTML allowed:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed

subnav - share your mix! +art
the jazzhole by alex whatfro disia jan 09 dance jazz mix by teeceeel rincon by skulltranedo it fluid by dj mirrorsbenchmark material vol 8 by mike elsmoreintrospection by same dna
dirty disco by sopht moosrewind selection by chingerthis is academic / this is trippy by matissblackhouse jazz by dj Gee.Dee.Wthirsty thursday by dopeLabscinematic feelings by svetnik
rho mix by aaafunk and beyond 45s session by anatoly ice(underground) street beats by goju45s mix by mr fantatsicrare groove volume 3 by gojustay up late mix by yesiknow
inna mashup stylee by powercutdarkness for your lonely ipod by japidubblock #2 by djmornycroots and culture mixtape vol 2 by gary adamsdjs for sale mix by dj fonzieall kind of dub by OG kush
summer here i come 2012 by gojubass music mix by iddoin dj whats breakawayhot buttered dub by smilingirlbenchmark latin & brazilian by mike elsmoreMiXXApe vol 2 chill by dj professor stone
late night mix by ghandisix month sunday by matissminimal dubstep in the mix by arctic balancefantasy fm pirate radio podcast #2life is just a moment by dj mirrorsOSUK014 (bass culture) by dj holland
2,014,458 plays/downloads (enjoy ;)




October 2010
« Sep   Nov »

Share your mix!

open iTunes, file->subscribe to podcast and add http://subnav.com/feed/