FYI you're surfing the old subnav check out the NEW subnav here!

"don't believe everything you think" - unknown (got a quote?)

Posts filed under 'alfred hawkins'

strickly sauce no 01 by dj smiles davis

strickly sauce no 01 by dj smiles davis with alfred hawkins

to help promote our new night sauce, with waxpoetics, here is a new mix put together by myself and my good friend alfred hawkins from the legendary LA parties firecracker and sound lessons

dj smiles davis
01 uphill peace of mind – carol grimes
02 be with you (dj harvey edit) – doc severinson
03 woman of the ghetto – marlena shaw
04 our generation – ernie hines
05 hey mr. dj break
06 looking up to you – michael wycoff
07 fonda rae – over like a fat rat
08 dam-funk – a day at the carnival
09 james brown – there was a time
10 jimmy castor bunch – space age (12” mix)
11 wicky wacky – fatback band
12 greedy g – brentford all- stars
13 shack up (steppin to the a.m.) banbarra
14 willie rap – willie wood & willie wood crew
15 another man – barbara mason
16 set me on fire - franky and jamo
17 we gotta high together – combi

alfred hawkins
01 welcome back (theme from welcome back, kotter) - john sebastian
02 dillagence (feat. phonte of little brother) - dj spinna
03 the $ - j dilla
04 one-4-teen [funky for you][jay dee’s remix] - dilla/bahamadia
05 who do you love [original 12″ mix] - bernard wright
06 secret rendezvous - rene & angela
07 u know what’s up? - donell jones
08 do i do - stevie wonder
09 asafobeesuon / obaayaa aye me bone - c.k. mann & his carousel 7
10 late in the evening - paul simon
11 shake your body - the jacksons
12 love thang - first choice
13 treat ‘em right - chubb rock
14 on our own - bobby brown
15 dreamin’- christopher williams
16 world’s famous- malcolm mclaren

more @
artwork by alfred hawkins

 Standard Podcast: Play in Popup | Download (7892)
to download: pc - right click and save target as. mac - CTRL click and save link as

3 comments Bookmark and Share October 23rd, 2010

Entry Filed under: all DJs, dj smiles davis, alfred hawkins

subnav - share your mix! +art
suckeringsuckertash mix by dabadanthis is not rave by matissbenchmark material vol 4 by mike elsmoredubbed up mix by neka4lex by pnutzloves gone bad by mad different methods
ESP-DSP mix by dj KryptiXpropaganda mix #4 by kraziaboardrider vol 2 by plastic thumbsstrickly sauce no 01 by dj smiles daviscarinthian midnight hammock by standalonemanfro disia june 09 dance jazz mix by teecee
basslines by consomateurthe story teller mix by steady vberstudio i by monsieur julienfro disia may dance jazz mix by teeceeburlesque III by monsieur julienblues jazz mix #2 by dj milestone
dubstep invasion by dopeLabsmlat23 by wd4dnothing wrong w/ ur speakers by dr strangegroovedRuMnjAzZdUBbAsShOP by crUNchYpaNTsradio three sixty dance v1 by dj darkhorsesilent night mix by whyte oktober
late night mix by ghandimixtape numero uno by sidestepsplendidly blended mix #8 by scrimshireneptune to venus soundscape by dannya whole lotta feel good by k+lab and micahdubstep in the mix by arctic balance
playground for rabbits by kraziaall kind of dub by OG kushsmashphooped.33 by djmornycdifferent breakbeat by ToBaearly morning grooves by professor eddystrictly vinyl II by sopht moos
2,014,464 plays/downloads (enjoy ;)




December 2014
« Oct    

Share your mix!

open iTunes, file->subscribe to podcast and add